Meal Planning Monday

I found out about Mrs M’s Meal Planning Monday’s through Nellys’ blog in January and have finally decided to give it a go as I have a new job and a very tight budget. Also as I am currently only cooking for one I really don’t want to slip into unhealthy food habits, like ready made pasta sauces and take-away’s. But, equally I don’t want to plan to make lovely exotic dishes because I know this is unrealistic as I am starting a new job and so likely to come home and be pretty tired each night.

I hope that doing this will prevent me getting into the habit of buying things randomly every week with no plan on what to make with them and then lots of fresh things going to waste.

Tuesday: Sausage casserole with boiled potatoes and vegetables

Wednesday: Tuna and peas with crème fraîche sauce and pasta

Thursday: Sweet chilli with rice

Friday: Pasta bolognase

Saturday: Chicken kiev with mash and green beans in white sauce

Sunday: Pork chop, roast potatoes, vegetables and stuffing.

This week I aim to also bake some kind of oat bar/biscuits. Do you have any oat based recipes that you would recommend?

Leave a Reply

